First Twitter, and now…this?

So.  I’ve been avoiding this for awhile now.  For some reason I have always been convinced that I’d have to be an idiot to assume that people would want to read what is basically my public diary.  I mean, how arrogant can you be?  And Twitter, O Twitter! The root of all evil. That’s the worst kind of blogging.  The kind where I have to assume that my friends want to know what I’m doing seven times a day.

Yeah.  I broke down and signed up for a Twitter account last week.

So really, this is nothing compared with that mammoth avalanche of a social and moral decline.  In fact, Thomas has got me convinced that maybe this isn’t even that arrogant at all.  It’s not really a public diary.  It’s just the thoughts that go through my head while I’m driving in the car by myself, or taking a shower (also by myself) or trying to get to sleep at night.  And maybe I should give God a bit more credit for the brain that he gave me and make a different assumption– the assumption that just some of these thoughts of mine are actually worthy to be heard by more than my dashboard or my loofah or my pillow.

I don’t promise that this will be action-packed.  I don’t promise that it will be profound, or beautiful, or refreshing.  Actually, I don’t even promise that it will be grammatically correct.  But it will always be honest and sincere.  And even if you only ever read one line of one post, I want to thank you for taking time out of whatever you do to join in this conversation.  Welcome to the thoughts of One Dead Poet.

-ODP

About leahrayanne

Autumn. Long conversations. Tea. People. Undisturbed land. Cooking. Literature. Teaching. Learning. Hiking. Travel. Laughter. Things built to last. Love. Home.
This entry was posted in the thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Twitter, and now…this?

  1. Oh, and I forgot to mention this in the about section or my first post: If anything here ever makes you think, if anything at all passes through the space between your ears, then leave a comment. This blog is more about you than it is about me.

Leave a Reply

