I’m still here.

This one is for My Uncle Hoyt and Aunt Floy, probably my most faithful readers of all.  Thanks for begging me for more posts.

This is going to have to be a quick post.  I need to be getting ready for class right now, actually.  I just wanted to take a quick minute and tell anyone who still keeps an eye out for new posts here that I haven’t forgotten about ODP.  Promise.

I hate not blogging.  I love my little speck of cyber space and I love my faithful (and not-so-faithful) readers even more.  And it’s not that I don’t have anything to blog about anymore.  But between teaching, being a full-time student, and working at a grocery store, I find myself filling my nooks and crannies of free time with other things.  Like my family, friends, and boyfriend, for example.

Ideas for posts pop into my head daily, and I even start typing a lot of them up, but I never have time to finish them.  And unfortunately, I’m one of the kind that has to finish a post in one sitting or else I never come back to it.  I have drafts for posts sitting here from last March.  Honest to goodness.

But on this dreary November morning, sitting here with a cup of coffee, I just wanted to tell my beloved readers “Good morning. I’m still here.”

-ODP

About leahrayanne

Autumn. Long conversations. Tea. People. Undisturbed land. Cooking. Literature. Teaching. Learning. Hiking. Travel. Laughter. Things built to last. Love. Home.
This entry was posted in the thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m still here.

  1. It’s about time you show back up.

  2. Arquibus says:

    Glad you put your foot back in the door.

Leave a Reply

